Ranchero

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Rick Gavin

Narrated By: David Carpenter

Publisher: Random House (Audio)

Date: October 2011

Duration: 6 hours 0 minutes

Summary:

Repo man Nick Reid will do anything to retrieve his landlady’s stolen Ranchero in a wild race across the Mississippi Delta in this unforgettable series debut

In Rick Gavin's rollicking series debut set squarely in the Mississippi Delta, Nick Reid has a simple job to do:  repossess a flat screen TV from Percy Dwayne Dubois--pronounced 'Dew-boys,' front-loaded and hick specific.  But Percy Dwayne wouldn't give in, no; he saw fit to go, the way his sort will, all white-trash philosophical and decided the world was stacked against him anyway.  He hit Nick over the head with a fireplace shovel, tied him up with a length of lamp cord, and stole the mint-condition calypso coral-colored 1969 Ranchero that Nick had borrowed from his landlady.  And he took the TV with him.
Nick and his best friend Desmond, fellow repo man in Indianola, Mississippi, have no choice but to go after him.  The fact that the trail eventually leads to Guy, a meth cooker recently set up in the Delta after the Feds ran him out of New Orleans, is of no consequence--Nick will do anything to get the Ranchero back.  And it turns out he might have to.
A unputdownable road-trip of a crime novel--most of it in Desmond's ex-wife's Geo--Ranchero is a fantastic series debut for fans of Elmore Leonard, Lawrence Block, and Carl Hiaasen.

Genres:

Ranchero

by Rick Gavin

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Ranchero, Rick Gavin
Ranchero, Rick Gavin
This title is due for release on October 25, 2011.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Ranchero, Rick Gavin
This title is due for release on October 25, 2011
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Ranchero, Rick Gavin
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Ranchero, Rick Gavin

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.