The Reincarnationist Papers


Unabridged Audiobook

Ratings
Book
28
Narrator
12
Release Date
May 2021
Duration
13 hours 17 minutes
Summary
“For fans of The Matrix and Memento, a twisty, exciting adventure!”—Diana Gabaldon, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Outlander series

The basis for the major motion picture Infinite

Discovered as three notebooks in an antique store in Rome at the turn of the millennium, The Reincarnationist Papers offers a tantalizing glimpse into the Cognomina, a secret society of people who possess total recall of their past lives.

Evan Michaels struggles with being different, with having the complete memories of two other people who lived sequentially before him. He fights loneliness and believes he is unique until he meets Poppy. She recognizes his struggle because she is like him, except that she is much older, remembering seven consecutive lives. But there is something else she must share with Evan—she is a member of the secretive Cognomina. They are, in effect, immortals—compiling experiences and skills over lifetimes into near superhuman abilities that they have used to drive history over centuries.

Poppy invites Evan into the Cognomina, but he must face their tests before entering this mysterious society as their equal.
Reviews
Profile Avatar
Rachel Horsley

this was a surprisingly enjoyable read I mean I enjoyed the history the philosophy the time traveling storytelling it was exceedingly well written and filled with richness. I really could have done without sex scenes they cheapen the whole work and are completely unnecessary thankfully there's only a couple.

Profile Avatar
Amanda R.

This book was great! I finished the audiobook in two days! It had me intrigued!!

Profile Avatar
Anonymous

History philosophy religion, colors were woven together to create a most joyful read

Profile Avatar
Darlene S.

Good book , enjoyed it ..

Profile Avatar
Cord T.

Absolutely loved the book. It reminded me a lot of Umberto Eco's books full of philosophy, semiology, and secret societies or conspiracy theories. To me it's the perfect genre, and a book that's going to keep anyone interested in history, philosophy, and religion intrigued until the very end!

Profile Avatar
Susan H

This was an excellent read. A fascinating concept with lots of philosophical and moral consideration tucked inside a variety of wonderful story lines.

The Reincarnationist Papers
This title is due for release on May 4, 2021.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
The Reincarnationist Papers
This title is due for release on May 4, 2021
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
The Reincarnationist Papers
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
The Reincarnationist Papers

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.

1 book added to cart
Subtotal
$22.95
View Cart