The Renaissance - In a Nutshell

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Peter Whitfield

Narrated By: Peter Whitfield

Publisher: Naxos Audiobooks

Date: August 2009

Duration: 1 hours 19 minutes


The fifth in the new Naxos Audiobooks series 'In a Nutshell', The Renaissance is a short and accessible introduction to the era that gave us Leonardo da Vinci, Michelangelo and Palestrina. The Renaissance swept across Europe between the 14th and 17th centuries, heralding intellectual revolutions in science, art, philosophy and politics, and marking a decisive shift towards modern thinking. The authoritative Peter Whitfield brings together all the different threads of this transformative period in a lucid and fascinating introduction.


Renaissance - In a Nutshell

by Peter Whitfield

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Renaissance - In a Nutshell, Peter Whitfield