The Resolutions: A Novel

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Brady Hammes

Narrated By: Rebecca Lowman

Date: May 2020

Duration: 10 hours 0 minutes

Summary:

Three accomplished, globe trotting siblings in crisis take refuge in the last place they would ever expect—back home in Chicago, with one another—in this razor-sharp debut for readers of The Nest, Commonwealth, and Imagine Me Gone

“Touching and thrilling in the most unexpected ways.”—Sara Gruen, New York Times bestselling author of At the Water’s Edge
 
The three Brennan siblings are well on their way in the world. Samantha, the youngest, is a ballerina who recently joined the ranks of a Russian dance company; her brother Jonah is a grad student studying elephants in the rainforest of Gabon; and the eldest, Gavin, has stayed closer to home, living in Los Angeles and acting in a television series.
 
But as the holidays draw near, all three find themselves in profoundly troubling, though distinctly different, predicaments. Samantha is losing the battle to keep her drug addiction from ruining her career; Jonah, in his attempts to protect his elephants, gets in way too deep with a gang of ivory poachers; and Gavin’s TV show is canceled the same day his girlfriend moves out.
 
With their lives run aground, they reunite in their parents’ home for the holidays, where they discover that the bonds between siblings are unshakable. But with their personal problems threatening to derail their nascent careers and possibly their very survival, the three embark on a trip to West Africa in a perilous attempt to right their crooked paths.
 
The Resolutions is a contemporary look at three young people in the defining moments of their lives, by a talented author just getting started on a promising literary career.

Genres:

Resolutions: A Novel

by Brady Hammes

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Resolutions: A Novel, Brady Hammes
Resolutions: A Novel, Brady Hammes
This title is due for release on May 5, 2020.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Resolutions: A Novel, Brady Hammes
This title is due for release on May 5, 2020
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Resolutions: A Novel, Brady Hammes
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Resolutions: A Novel, Brady Hammes

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.