Revenge: Eleven Dark Tales

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Yoko Ogawa

Narrated By: Johanna Parker, Kaleo Griffith

Publisher: Tantor Media

Date: April 2013

Duration: 4 hours 26 minutes


An aspiring writer moves into a new apartment and discovers that her landlady has murdered her husband. Elsewhere, an accomplished surgeon is approached by a cabaret singer, whose beautiful appearance belies the grotesque condition of her heart. And while the surgeon's jealous lover vows to kill him, a violent envy also stirs in the soul of a lonely craftsman. Desire meets with impulse and erupts, attracting the attention of the surgeon's neighbor-who is drawn to a decaying residence that is now home to instruments of human torture. Murderers and mourners, mothers and children, lovers and innocent bystanders-their fates converge in an ominous and darkly beautiful web.

Yoko Ogawa's Revenge is a master class in the macabre that will haunt you to the very end.


Revenge: Eleven Dark Tales

by Yoko Ogawa

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Revenge: Eleven Dark Tales, Yoko Ogawa