The Royal Runaway

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Lindsay Emory

Narrated By: Amanda Ronconi

Publisher: Brilliance Audio

Date: December 2018

Duration: 9 hours 0 minutes

Summary:

For fans of The Princess Diaries and The Royal We comes a fun and daring novel about a modern-day princess who teams up with a spy to find out what happened to the fiancé who left her at the altar—and who just might get her own fairytale in the process.
Princess Theodora Isabella Victoria of Drieden of the Royal House Laurent is so over this princess thing.
After her fiancé jilted her on their wedding day, she’s finally back home after spending four months in exile—aka it’s back to press conferences, public appearances, and putting on a show for the Driedish nation as the perfect princess they expect her to be. But Thea’s sick of duty. After all, that’s what got her into this mess in the first place.
So when she sneaks out of the palace and meets a sexy Scot named Nick in a local bar, she relishes the chance to be a normal woman for a change. But just as she thinks she’s found her Prince Charming for the night, he reveals his intentions are less than honorable: he’s the brother of her former fiancé, a British spy, and he’s not above blackmail. As Thea reluctantly joins forces with Nick to find out what happened the day her fiancé disappeared, together they discover a secret that could destroy a centuries-old monarchy and change life as they know it.
Funny, fast-paced, and full of more twists and turns than the castle Thea lives in, The Royal Runaway is a fresh romantic comedy that will leave you cheering for the modern-day royal who chucks the rulebook aside to create her own happily-ever-after.

Genres:

  • K O.

    This book was a light hearted romance. I found the characters to be easily relatable. It was a refreshing mindless read.

Royal Runaway

by Lindsay Emory

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Royal Runaway, Lindsay Emory
Royal Runaway, Lindsay Emory
This title is due for release on December 31, 2018.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Royal Runaway, Lindsay Emory
This title is due for release on December 31, 2018
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Royal Runaway, Lindsay Emory
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Royal Runaway, Lindsay Emory

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.