The Savage Garden

Abridged Audiobook

Written By: Mark Mills

Narrated By: Jamie Glover

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers UK

Date: August 2007

Duration: 6 hours 3 minutes

Summary:

The No.1 bestselling novel and Richard & Judy Summer Read: a haunting tale of murder, love and lost innocence for fans of Carlos Ruiz Zafon and Jed Rubenfeld

In 1958, Adam Strickland, a young Cambridge student, travels to Villa Docci in Tuscany to study a sixteenth-century garden. Designed and laid out by a grieving husband to the memory of his dead wife, it is a mysterious world of statues, grottoes, meandering rills and classical inscriptions.

But tragedy has hit the Docci family more recently. The German occupation during World War Two had a devastating impact on them, and the tensions between collaborators and partisans were played out within their own tight circle.

Adam is fascinated by the Doccis and increasingly aware that there are dangerous secrets hidden within the family domain.The garden itself starts to exercise a powerful influence over his imagination, its iconography seeming to point to some deeper, darker truth than was first apparent. And what really lay behind a killing at the villa towards the end of the war?

Past and present, love and intrigue, intertwine in an evocative mystery which vividly captures the experience of an innocent abroad in the uncertain world of post-War Italy.

Genres:

Savage Garden

by Mark Mills

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Savage Garden, Mark Mills
Savage Garden, Mark Mills
This title is due for release on August 6, 2007.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Savage Garden, Mark Mills
This title is due for release on August 6, 2007
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Savage Garden, Mark Mills
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Savage Garden, Mark Mills

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.