Scar Tissue

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Marcus Sakey

Narrated By: Marcus Sakey

Publisher: Brilliance Audio

Date: June 2012

Duration: 2 hours 30 minutes


An anthology of seven short stories:

* "The Desert Here and the Desert Far Away" (nominated for Thriller and Macavity Awards)

* "The Days When You Were Anything Else"

* "No One"

* "Gravity and Need"

* "As Breathing"

* "Cobalt"

* "The Time Before the Last"

These stories of men and women pushed to-and beyond-the ragged edge demonstrate why National Public Radio declared Sakey writes "crime drama for the 21st century."

"Author-narrated titles can be hit or miss. This one hits the bull's-eye. Bestselling crime novelist Marcus Sakey delivers the seven stories in this collection, bringing out their powerful images and psychological complexity with an intense yet conversational narration. Listeners are drawn into each unique story and main character. Sakey's skillful approach to pacing and emphasis enhances the listening experience. In a short story, every word matters. Sakey delivers on each one. K.C.R. Winner of AudioFile Earphones Award © AudioFile 2012, Portland, Maine"


Scar Tissue

by Marcus Sakey

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Scar Tissue, Marcus Sakey