Screen

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Barry N. Malzberg

Narrated By: Stefan Rudnicki

Publisher: Blackstone Audiobooks

Date: February 2015

Duration: 4 hours 49 minutes

Summary:

Screen is Barry N. Malzberg’s daring and controversial debut novel about a man who can only obtain sexual satisfaction by projecting himself into fantasies evoked by the cinema.

In the tradition of Vladimir Nabokov, Malzberg draws his readers over the precipice of rationality into a realm where dreams are real—a realm in which the hero, a humble investigator for the New York City Welfare Department, finds himself married to Sophia Loren, seducing Elizabeth Taylor, and seduced by Brigitte Bardot—all in one tortured weekend.

“Malzberg’s books, in their tortured self-awareness, are primarily about writing: its technical difficulties and moral pitfalls, its potential to cheapen or calcify, its temptation to fraudulence or ventriloquism, the insisted-on inadequacy of language as an excuse for not being a less recursive or less involuted writer, and so on.”—Paris Review, praise for the author

Genres:

Screen

by Barry N. Malzberg

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Screen, Barry N. Malzberg
Screen, Barry N. Malzberg
This title is due for release on February 17, 2015.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Screen, Barry N. Malzberg
This title is due for release on February 17, 2015
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Screen, Barry N. Malzberg
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Screen, Barry N. Malzberg

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.