Scrublands

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Chris Hammer

Narrated By: Rupert Degas

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio

Date: January 2019

Duration: 13 hours 18 minutes

Summary:

In this searing, “indisputable page-turner” (Associated Press), a town’s dark secrets come to light in the aftermath of a young priest’s unthinkable last act—in the vein of The Dry and Where the Crawdads Sing.

In Riversend, an isolated Australian community afflicted by an endless drought, a young priest does the unthinkable: he kills five parishioners before being taken down himself.

A year later, journalist Martin Scarsden arrives in Riversend. His assignment: to report how the townspeople are coping as the anniversary of the tragedy approaches. But as Martin meets the locals and hears their version of events, he begins to realize that the accepted explanation—a theory established through an award-winning investigation by Martin’s own newspaper—may be wrong.

Just as Martin believes he’s making headway, a shocking new crime rocks the town. As the national media flocks to the scene, Martin finds himself thrown into a whole new mystery.

What was the real reason behind the priest’s shooting spree? And how does it connect to other deaths in the district, if at all? Martin struggles to uncover the town’s dark secrets, putting his job, his mental state, and his very life at risk.

For fans of James Lee Burke, Jane Harper, and Robert Crais, Scrublands is “a gritty debut...sensitively rendered” (The New York Times Book Review) that marks Chris Hammer as a stunning new voice in crime fiction.

Genres:

Scrublands

by Chris Hammer

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Scrublands, Chris Hammer
Scrublands, Chris Hammer
This title is due for release on January 8, 2019.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Scrublands, Chris Hammer
This title is due for release on January 8, 2019
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Scrublands, Chris Hammer
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Scrublands, Chris Hammer

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.