The Secret Women: A Novel

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Sheila Williams

Narrated By: Zakiya Young

Publisher: HarperAudio

Date: June 2020

Duration: 7 hours 32 minutes

Summary:

The author of Dancing on the Edge of the Roof, now a Netflix film starring Alfre Woodard, returns with a riveting, emotionally rich, novel that explores the complex relationship between mothers and daughters in a fresh, vibrant way—a stunning page-turner for fans of Terry McMillan, Tayari Jones, and Kimberla Lawson Roby.

 Elise Armstrong, Carmen Bradshaw, and DeeDee Davis meet in a yoga class. Though vastly different, these women discover they all have one thing in common: their mothers have recently passed away. Becoming fast friends, the trio make a pact to help each other sort through the belongings their mothers’ left behind. But when they find old letters and diaries, Elise, Carmen, and DeeDee are astonished to learn that each of their mothers hid secrets—secrets that will transform their own lives.

Meeting each month over margaritas, the trio share laughter, advice, and support. As they help each other overcome challenges and celebrate successes, Elise, Carmen, and DeeDee gain not only a better understanding of the women their mothers were, but of themselves. They also come to realize they have what their mothers needed most but did not have during difficult times—other women they could trust.

Filled with poignant life lessons, The Secret Women pays tribute to the power of friendship and family and the bonds that tie us together. Beautiful, full of spirit and heart, it is a thoughtful and ultimately uplifting story of unconditional love.

Genres:

Secret Women: A Novel

by Sheila Williams

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Secret Women: A Novel, Sheila Williams
Secret Women: A Novel, Sheila Williams
This title is due for release on June 9, 2020.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Secret Women: A Novel, Sheila Williams
This title is due for release on June 9, 2020
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Secret Women: A Novel, Sheila Williams
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Secret Women: A Novel, Sheila Williams

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.