Give as a Gift

Send this book as a Gift!

Book Rating (367)

Narrator Rating (60)

The Selection

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Kiera Cass

Narrated By: Amy Rubinate

Publisher: HarperTeen

Date: April 2012

Duration: 8 hours 8 minutes

Summary:

Fall in love—from the very beginning. Discover the first book in the captivating, #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series.

Prepare to be swept into a world of breathless fairy-tale romance, swoonworthy characters, glittering gowns, and fierce intrigue perfect for readers who loved Divergent, Delirium, or The Wrath & the Dawn.

For thirty-five girls, the Selection is the chance of a lifetime. The opportunity to escape a rigid caste system, live in a palace, and compete for the heart of gorgeous Prince Maxon. But for America Singer, being Selected is a nightmare. It means turning her back on her secret love with Aspen, who is a caste below her, and competing for a crown she doesn’t want.

Then America meets Prince Maxon—and realizes that the life she’s always dreamed of may not compare to a future she never imagined.

Don’t miss The Betrothed, a glittering royal romance sure to captivate Kiera Cass’s legion of loyal readers and lovers of courtly intrigue alike!

Genres:

  • Erin Z.

    Good story but had so much more promise. It was difficult to tolerate or follow such an all over the place heroine. All that aside I still needed to know what happens. Narrator is good but a bit monotone at times

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

  • Anonymous

    The book is AMAZING but the narrator kinda ruins it

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

  • Kelty G

    Loved this series and the narrator was great! I have listened to this series twice!!

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

  • Jaime Kelley

    The narrators voice drives me crazy. But I loved the book.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

  • Anonymous

    Story would have been better with a better narrator. She speaks like a monotoned robot. It was like having Siri read the book.

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

  • tamara montgomery

    Absolutely loved it. It stays wide open at the end, so if you hate waiting, you might not want to listen to it for a couple of years

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

  • Anonymous

    great story. good narrator

  • Rachel R.

    I enjoyed it enough to rate it 4 stars and move on to the second book...

  • Kiana U.

    Great book!

  • Kara Miller

    it's ok kinda slow.

Selection

by Kiera Cass

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Selection, Kiera Cass
Selection, Kiera Cass
This title is due for release on April 24, 2012.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Selection, Kiera Cass
This title is due for release on April 24, 2012
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Selection, Kiera Cass
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Selection, Kiera Cass

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.