Set Fire to the Gods

Unabridged Audiobook

Date: August 2020

Duration: 12 hours 41 minutes

Summary:

Avatar: The Last Airbender meets Gladiator in the first book in this epic fantasy duology in which two warriors must decide where their loyalties lie as an ancient war between immortals threatens humanity—from Sara Raasch, the New York Times bestselling author of the Snow Like Ashes series, and Kristen Simmons, acclaimed author of Pacifica and The Deceivers. Perfect for fans of An Ember in the Ashes, And I Darken, and The Winner’s Curse.

Ash is descended from a long line of gladiators, and she knows the brutal nature of war firsthand. But after her mother dies in an arena, she vows to avenge her by overthrowing her fire god, whose temper has stripped her country of its resources.

Madoc grew up fighting on the streets to pay his family’s taxes. But he hides a dangerous secret: he doesn’t have the earth god’s powers like his opponents. His elemental gift is something else—something that hasn’t been seen in centuries.

When an attempted revenge plot goes dangerously wrong, Ash inadvertently throws the fire and earth gods into a conflict that can only be settled by deadly, lavish gladiator games, throwing Madoc in Ash’s path. She realizes that his powers are the weapon her rebellion needs—but Madoc won’t jeopardize his family, regardless of how intrigued he is by the beautiful warrior.

But when the gods force Madoc’s hand, he and Ash uncover an ancient war that will threaten more than one immortal—it will unravel the world.

Genres:

Set Fire to the Gods

by Sara Raasch, Kristen Simmons

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Set Fire to the Gods, Sara Raasch, Kristen Simmons
Set Fire to the Gods, Sara Raasch, Kristen Simmons
This title is due for release on August 4, 2020.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Set Fire to the Gods, Sara Raasch, Kristen Simmons
This title is due for release on August 4, 2020
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Set Fire to the Gods, Sara Raasch, Kristen Simmons
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Set Fire to the Gods, Sara Raasch, Kristen Simmons

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.