Shakespeare's Sonnets (Version 4)

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: William Shakespeare

Narrated By: Elizabeth Klett

Publisher: LibriVox

Date: January 2016

Duration: 2 hours 29 minutes


Shakespeare's sequence of 154 sonnets deals with such themes as love, time, death, immortality, lust, and sex. The poems follow but also depart from the Petrarchan tradition of sonnets written by a frustrated male lover to an unattainable idealized female beloved. Shakespeare's sonnets are addressed to both male and female lovers: the androgynous "young man" and the alluring yet dangerously sexual "dark lady." (Summary by Elizabeth Klett)


Shakespeare's Sonnets (Version 4)

by William Shakespeare

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Shakespeare's Sonnets (Version 4), William Shakespeare