She's So Dead to Us

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Kieran Scott

Narrated By: Keith Nobbs, Rebecca Soler

Publisher: Simon & Schuster

Date: May 2010

Duration: 8 hours 1 minutes


When having money is all that matters, what happens when you lose it all?

Perfect, picturesque Orchard Hill. It was the last thing Ally Ryan saw in the rear-view mirror as her mother drove them out of town and away from the shame of the scandal her father caused when his hedge fund went south and practically bankrupted all their friends -- friends that liked having trust funds and new cars, and that didn't like constant reminders that they had been swindled. So it was adios, Orchard Hill. Thanks for nothing.

Now, two years later, Ally's mother has landed a job back at the site of their downfall. So instead of Ally's new low-key, happy life, it'll be back into the snake pit with the likes of Shannen Moore and Hammond Ross.

But then there's Jake Graydon. Handsome, wealthy, bored Jake Graydon. He moved to town after Ally left and knows nothing of her scandal, but does know that he likes her. And she likes him. So off into the sunset they can go, right? Too bad Jake's friends have a problem with his new crush since it would make Ally happy. And if anyone deserves to be unhappy, it's Ally Ryan.

Ally was hoping to have left all the drama in the past, but some things just can't be forgotten. Isn't there more to life than money?


  • Holly Harrison

    A great teen read, like listening to gossip girl, all my children and all other soap operas rolled into one! Friends hooking up with friends, parents cheating, money being stolen, lies and scandal this debut to the series has it all. It also helped keep the story going having the narrator`s voice switch back and forth between the different main and female characters. Having it broken up with multiple voices instead of one really helped to convey the feelings of each character and keep them distinguished in your mind (as their are quite a lot of characters). I can`t wait for the second one to be available on audiobook!!