Give as a Gift

Send this book as a Gift!

Book Rating (15)

Narrator Rating (4)

The Sign of The Four (Version 3)

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

Narrated By: David Clarke

Publisher: LibriVox

Date: January 2015

Duration: 4 hours 28 minutes


The Sign of the Four (1890), also called The Sign of Four, is the second novel featuring Sherlock Holmes written by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle. Doyle wrote four novels and 56 stories starring the fictional detective.

The story is set in 1888. The Sign of the Four has a complex plot involving service in East India Company, India, the Indian Rebellion of 1857, a stolen treasure, and a secret pact among four convicts ("the Four" of the title) and two corrupt prison guards. It presents the detective's drug habit and humanizes him in a way that had not been done in the preceding novel A Study in Scarlet (1887). It also introduces Doctor Watson's future wife, Mary Morstan.


  • Anonymous

    I really enjoyed the story but also the narrator made it a wonderful read.

  • Shaun N.

    excellent book. Narrator was very good.

  • Anonymous

    My first Sherlock Holmes and as I've always heard, it was a very entertaining mystery. If you've seen versions on TV, you'll appreciate where they came from. The narrator is excellent as well!

Sign of The Four (Version 3)

by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Sign of The Four (Version 3), Sir Arthur Conan Doyle