The Silence Between Us

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Alison Gervais

Narrated By: Chloe Dolandis

Publisher: Blink

Date: August 2019

Duration: 6 hours 37 minutes

Summary:

“The Silence Between Us is eminently un-put-down-able.” (NPR)
“This is a great YA contemporary (clean) romance that follows Maya as she navigates a new school and plans for her future. The addition of representation by a Deaf character was really beautifully done. Highly recommend for people looking for a sweet, engaging, and educational romantic read.” (YA and Kids Book Central)
#OwnVoices YA novel features Deaf / Hard of Hearing Community
“It’s time we see more Deaf characters in books. It’s time we see more books celebrating sign language and Deaf culture,” said author Alison Gervais.
Deaf teen Maya moves across the country and must attend a hearing school for the first time. As if that wasn’t hard enough, she also has to adjust to the hearing culture, which she finds frustrating—and also surprising when some classmates, including Beau Watson, take time to learn ASL. As Maya looks past graduation and focuses on her future dreams, nothing, not even an unexpected romance, will not derail her pursuits. But when people in her life—Deaf and hearing alike—ask her to question parts of her Deaf identity, Maya stands proudly, never giving in to the idea that her Deafness is a disadvantage.
The Silence Between Us:
Features a Deaf protagonist and an #OwnVoices perspective on Deaf and Hard of Hearing cultureIs a clean YA romance by Wattpad sensation Alison GervaisIs perfect for fans of Nicola Yoon and CeCe Bell

Genres:

Silence Between Us

by Alison Gervais

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Silence Between Us, Alison Gervais
Silence Between Us, Alison Gervais
This title is due for release on August 13, 2019.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Silence Between Us, Alison Gervais
This title is due for release on August 13, 2019
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Silence Between Us, Alison Gervais
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Silence Between Us, Alison Gervais

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.