The Silence Between Us

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Alison Gervais

Narrated By: Chloe Dolandis

Publisher: Blink

Date: August 2019

Duration: 6 hours 37 minutes

Summary:

Deaf teen Maya Harris must navigate a new life—and love—in this own-voices novel from award-winning author Alison Gervais. Featuring a Deaf protagonist, this unique novel from a fascinating point of view has universal appeal to anyone who’s ever felt out of place or far from home.
Moving halfway across the country to Colorado right before senior year isn’t Maya’s idea of a good time. Leaving behind Pratt School for the Deaf where she’s been a student for years only to attend a hearing school is even worse. Maya has dreams of breaking into the medical field and is determined to get the grades and a college degree to match, and she’s never considered being Deaf a disability. But her teachers and classmates at Engelmann High don’t seem to share her optimism.
And then there’s Beau Watson, Engelmann’s student body president and overachiever. Maya suspects Beau’s got a hidden agenda when he starts learning ASL to converse with her, but she also can’t deny it’s nice to sign with someone amongst all the lip reading she has to do with her hearing teachers and classmates. Maya has always been told that Deaf/hearing relationships never work, and yet she can’t help but be drawn to Beau as they spend more and more time together.
But as much as Maya and Beau genuinely feel for one another, there are unmistakable differences in their worlds. When Maya passes up a chance to receive a cochlear implant, Beau doesn’t understand why Maya wouldn’t want to hear again. Maya is hurt Beau would want her to be anything but who she is—she’s always been proud to be Deaf, something Beau won’t ever be able to understand. Maya has to figure out whether bridging that gap between the Deaf and hearing worlds will be worth it, or if staying true to herself matters more.
The Silence Between Us:
Features a Deaf protagonist whose fascinating point of view makes this novel difficult to put downIs a clean teen romance by Wattpad sensation Alison GervaisIs perfect for fans of Nicola Yoon and CeCe Bell

Genres:

Silence Between Us

by Alison Gervais

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Silence Between Us, Alison Gervais
Silence Between Us, Alison Gervais
This title is due for release on August 13, 2019.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Silence Between Us, Alison Gervais
This title is due for release on August 13, 2019
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Silence Between Us, Alison Gervais
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Silence Between Us, Alison Gervais

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.