Black Friday Sale On Now!

The Silver Arrow

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Lev Grossman

Narrated By: Simon Vance

Date: September 2020

Duration: 3 hours 51 minutes

Summary:

'I loved every page. This is middle grade fiction at its best.'-- Ann Patchett
From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Magicians comes a must-read, wholly original middle-grade debut perfect for fans of The Chronicles of Narnia and Roald Dahl.

Dear Uncle Herbert,
You've never met me, but I'm your niece Kate, and since it is my birthday tomorrow and you are super-rich could you please send me a present?

Kate and her younger brother Tom lead dull, uninteresting lives. And if their dull, uninteresting parents are anything to go by, they don't have much to look forward to. Why can't Kate have thrilling adventures and save the world the way people do in books? Even her 11th birthday is shaping up to be mundane -- that is, until her mysterious and highly irresponsible Uncle Herbert, whom she's never even met before, surprises her with the most unexpected, exhilarating, inappropriate birthday present of all time: a colossal steam locomotive called the Silver Arrow.

Kate and Tom's parents want to send it right back where it came from. But Kate and Tom have other ideas -- and so does the Silver Arrow -- and soon they're off to distant lands along magical rail lines in the company of an assortment of exotic animals who, it turns out, can talk. With only curiosity, excitement, their own resourcefulness and the thrill of the unknown to guide them, Kate and Tom are on the adventure of a lifetime . . . and who knows? They just might end up saving the world after all.

This thrilling fantasy adventure will not only entertain young readers but inspire them to see the beautiful, exciting, and precious world around them with new eyes.

Genres:

Silver Arrow

by Lev Grossman

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Silver Arrow, Lev Grossman
Silver Arrow, Lev Grossman
This title is due for release on September 1, 2020.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Silver Arrow, Lev Grossman
This title is due for release on September 1, 2020
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Silver Arrow, Lev Grossman
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Silver Arrow, Lev Grossman

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.