Sister Women: Four Audio Plays about Southern Women

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Mark Dunn

Narrated By: A Full Cast

Publisher: Blackstone Audiobooks

Date: January 2016

Duration: 6 hours 15 minutes


Playwright Mark Dunn presents four audio plays about Southern women.
In Dix Tableaux, two women chart the course of each other's lives, nurturing a friendship that, in the end, becomes the strongest and most sustaining of their lives.
Van Choc Straw is a bittersweet comedy about tenuous family ties and the often stronger bonds of friendship that lattice the final years of our lives.
Inspired by My Fair Lady, PIGmalion tells the story of Eliza Doolittle, who sells pork rinds and dreams of working as a waitress at 'one of those nice downtown barbecue restaurants where all the tourists go.'
Deep in the Heart is a serious comedy about the value of family and friendship, the importance of self-forgiveness, and the special healing joy that comes to those who know how to 'drink life to the dregs.'


Sister Women: Four Audio Plays about Southern Women

by Mark Dunn

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Sister Women: Four Audio Plays about Southern Women, Mark Dunn