The Sky at Our Feet

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Nadia Hashimi

Narrated By: Kirby Heyborne

Date: March 2018

Duration: 6 hours 52 minutes

Summary:

This middle grade novel by bestselling author Nadia Hashimi tells the affecting story of an Afghan-American boy who believes his mother has been deported. For fans of Inside Out and Back Again and Counting by 7s.

Jason has just learned that his Afghan mother has been living illegally in the United States since his father was killed in Afghanistan. Although Jason was born in the US, it’s hard to feel American now when he’s terrified that his mother will be discovered—and that they will be separated.

When he sees his mother being escorted from her workplace by two officers, Jason feels completely alone. He boards a train with the hope of finding his aunt in New York City, but as soon as he arrives in Penn Station, the bustling city makes him wonder if he’s overestimated what he can do.

After an accident lands him in the hospital, Jason finds an unlikely ally in a fellow patient. Max, a whip-smart girl who wants nothing more than to explore the world on her own terms, joins Jason in planning a daring escape out of the hospital and into the skyscraper jungle—even though they both know that no matter how big New York City is, they won’t be able to run forever.

Genres:

Sky at Our Feet

by Nadia Hashimi

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Sky at Our Feet, Nadia Hashimi
Sky at Our Feet, Nadia Hashimi
This title is due for release on March 6, 2018.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Sky at Our Feet, Nadia Hashimi
This title is due for release on March 6, 2018
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Sky at Our Feet, Nadia Hashimi
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Sky at Our Feet, Nadia Hashimi

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.