Sky Walker Tehawennihárhos

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: S. Minsos

Narrated By: Sheena MacDonald, Elijah Lucian

Publisher: Duncans English Language Consulting Ltd.

Date: June 2015

Duration: 10 hours 53 minutes


Book 1 of The Mohawk Trilogy.

Upper Canada c. 1845-46.

Set against the backdrop of the Grand River Navigation Company’s swindle of the Six Nations Confederacy
and the clearance of people of colour from the village of Brantford, the love story of Squire Davis and Jennet
Ferguson kindles a fire that explodes into an epic journey. The novel casts a broad shadow over the emergence
of a new Christian hegemony, which will not allow Indian sovereignty. With humour and plot twists the
narrators describe the perspectives of good people who have been shoved to the margins in the process of
building the Canadian nation.


  • Mark Christensen

    I did not expect to like the book as much as I did. I have been disappointed in historical fiction before and had my fill of Canada’s History in school. From start to finish I found the writing and the narrators both engaging and charming. I think this novel will be a most appealing addition for educators looking to add to their Canadian content. I will be looking forward very much to hearing part two on audiobook. This a must Listen for anyone who is a fan of Canadian History.

Sky Walker Tehawennihárhos

by S. Minsos

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Sky Walker Tehawennihárhos, S. Minsos