The Small House at Allington

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Anthony Trollope

Narrated By: David Shaw Parker

Publisher: Naxos Audiobooks

Date: February 2015

Duration: 25 hours 50 minutes


The fifth novel in the Chronicles of Barsetshire, The Small House at Allington, concerns the lives of the two Dale girls, Lily and Bell, who live at the Small House. While Bell is in love with the local doctor, James Crofts, Lily is pursued by two men: the worldly, rich and handsome Adolphus Crosbie and the poor but honest Johnny Eames. With each determined to gain her hand in marriage, who will she choose? Enshrined as a literary classic, The Small House takes the reader on a delightful visit to rural England, and presents an insightful, compassionate and amusing examination of human nature, along with Trollope's signature flashes of genius.


Small House at Allington

by Anthony Trollope

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Small House at Allington, Anthony Trollope