The Smell of Other People's Houses

Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher: Listening Library (Audio)

Date: February 2016

Duration: 5 hours 37 minutes

Summary:

In Alaska, 1970, being a teenager here isn’t like being a teenager anywhere else. This deeply moving and authentic debut is for fans of Rainbow Rowell, Louise Erdrich, Sherman Alexie, and Benjamin Alire Saenz. Intertwining stories of love, tragedy, wild luck, and salvation on the edge of America’s Last Frontier introduce a writer of rare talent.
 
Ruth has a secret that she can’t hide forever. Dora wonders if she can ever truly escape where she comes from, even when good luck strikes. Alyce is trying to reconcile her desire to dance, with the life she’s always known on her family’s fishing boat. Hank and his brothers decide it’s safer to run away than to stay home—until one of them ends up in terrible danger.
 
Four very different lives are about to become entangled. This unforgettable book is about people who try to save each other—and how sometimes, when they least expect it, they succeed. 


Narrator Cast List:
Ruth, Read by Jorjeana Marie 
Dora, Read by Erin Tripp 
Alyce, Read by Karissa Vacker 
Hank, Read by Robbie Daymond


From the Compact Disc edition.

Genres:

Smell of Other People's Houses

by Bonnie-Sue Hitchcock

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Smell of Other People's Houses, Bonnie-Sue Hitchcock