Give as a Gift

Send this book as a Gift!

Book Rating (11)

Narrator Rating (3)

A Song of Wraiths and Ruin

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Roseanne A. Brown

Narrated By: Jordan Cobb, A.J Beckles

Date: June 2020

Duration: 12 hours 4 minutes

Summary:

An instant New York Times bestseller!

The first in a gripping fantasy duology inspired by West African folklore in which a grieving crown princess and a desperate refugee find themselves on a collision course to murder each other despite their growing attraction—from debut author Roseanne A. Brown. This New York Times bestseller is perfect for fans of Tomi Adeyemi, Renée Ahdieh, and Sabaa Tahir.

For Malik, the Solstasia festival is a chance to escape his war-stricken home and start a new life with his sisters in the prosperous desert city of Ziran. But when a vengeful spirit abducts his younger sister, Nadia, as payment to enter the city, Malik strikes a fatal deal—kill Karina, Crown Princess of Ziran, for Nadia’s freedom.

But Karina has deadly aspirations of her own. Her mother, the Sultana, has been assassinated; her court threatens mutiny; and Solstasia looms like a knife over her neck. Grief-stricken, Karina decides to resurrect her mother through ancient magic . . . requiring the beating heart of a king. And she knows just how to obtain one: by offering her hand in marriage to the victor of the Solstasia competition.

When Malik rigs his way into the contest, they are set on a heart-pounding course to destroy each other. But as attraction flares between them and ancient evils stir, will they be able to see their tasks to the death?

'Magic creates a centuries-long divide between peoples in this stunning debut novel inspired by North African and West African folklore. An action-packed tale of injustice, magic, and romance, this novel immerses readers in a thrilling world and narrative reminiscent of Children of Blood and Bone.' (Publishers Weekly, 'An Anti-Racist Children's and YA Reading List')

Genres:

  • Peggy B.

    Captivating story! already looking forward to a sequel!!!!!!

Song of Wraiths and Ruin

by Roseanne A. Brown

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Song of Wraiths and Ruin, Roseanne A. Brown
Song of Wraiths and Ruin, Roseanne A. Brown
This title is due for release on June 2, 2020.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Song of Wraiths and Ruin, Roseanne A. Brown
This title is due for release on June 2, 2020
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Song of Wraiths and Ruin, Roseanne A. Brown
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Song of Wraiths and Ruin, Roseanne A. Brown

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.