Sourland: Stories of Loss, Grief, and Forgetting

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Joyce Carol Oates

Narrated By: Coleen Marlo

Publisher: HarperAudio

Date: September 2010

Duration: 14 hours 17 minutes


“Oates is a fearless writer.”
—Los Angeles Times
“Oates is a master of the dark tale—stories of the hunted and the hunter, of violence, trauma, and deep psychic wounds.”
—Booklist (starred review)
Sourland is a gripping, haunting, and intensely moving collection of short stories by Joyce Carol Oates, one of America’s preeminent authors. Unforgettable tales that re-imagine the meaning of loss—often through violent means—Sourland is yet another extraordinary read from the literary icon who has previously brought us The Gravedigger’s Daughter, Blonde, We Were the Mulvaneys, and numerous other classic works of contemporary fiction.


  • Marsha Scanlan

    Heartbreaking, realistic and extremely disturbing.

Sourland: Stories of Loss, Grief, and Forgetting

by Joyce Carol Oates

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Sourland: Stories of Loss, Grief, and Forgetting, Joyce Carol Oates