Spinechillers Vol. 5 - Doug Bradley's Classir Horror Audio Book

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Various Authors

Narrated By: Doug Bradley

Publisher: Renegade Arts Entertainment

Date: July 2010

Duration: 3 hours 15 minutes


Welcome to Volume Five, one of the world's largest collection of high quality, classic horror audiobooks.
If you're home then get some logs ready and put on your most comfortable slippers, as we kick things off with Doug Bradley's well researched introduction to the authors and stories featured in this volume.
Ambrose Bierce brings us 'The Death of Halpin Frayser', an intriguing tale of a young man's increasingly spooky comings together with his mother, alive and dead...
The next story may well be Edgar Allan Poe's most famous, and it is certainly amongst his best; 'The Fall of the House of Usher' is tour de force of classic horror writing brought to life as only Renegade can do it.
Following Poe's epic masterpiece is 'How it Happened'; a short and sweet piece from Arthur Conan Doyle, about a runaway car and it's impact on the narrators life.
Following up is another great story from the imagination of Conan Doyle, 'Lot No. 249'. This epic story is the longest one we've released so far at over 80 minutes in length. It is also acknowledged as the story that kicked off the malevolent mummy genre, inspiring many more stories and movies.
We round off with the Edgar Allan Poe's beautiful poem, 'For Annie', one of my favorites and a lovely, heartbreaking way to bring this volume to a close.

So throw those logs on the fire, turn off the lights and settle in to hear some of the worlds best short horror stories, read by one of the worlds best narrators. Unless you're going to listen to the stories in the car, in which case please enjoy whilst driving safely.


Spinechillers Vol. 5 - Doug Bradley's Classir Horror Audio Book

by Various Authors

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Spinechillers Vol. 5 - Doug Bradley's Classir Horror Audio Book, Various Authors