Spoiler Alert: The Hero Dies: A Memoir of Love, Loss, and Other Four-Letter Words

Written by:
Michael Ausiello
Narrated by:
Michael Ausiello

Unabridged Audiobook

Ratings
Book
1
Narrator
1
Release Date
September 2017
Duration
10 hours 0 minutes
Summary
Now a major motion picture starring Jim Parsons, this is a “heartbreaking but often surprisingly hilarious memoir” (People) about the lessons, love, and laughter of the fourteen years a respected TV columnist shared with his late husband before he succumbed to cancer. Perfect for fans of Bettyville and No Happy Endings.

For over a decade, TV fans have counted upon Michael Ausiello’s insider knowledge to get the scoop on their favorite shows and stars. From his time at Soaps In Depth and Entertainment Tonight to his influential stints at TV Guide and Entertainment Weekly to his current role as cofounder of the wildly popular website TVLine, Michael has established himself as the go-to expert when it comes to our most popular form of entertainment.

What many of his fans don’t know, however, is that while his professional life was in full swing, Michael had to endure the greatest of personal tragedies: his longtime boyfriend, Kit Cowan, was diagnosed with a rare and very aggressive form of neuroendocrine cancer. Over the course of eleven months, Kit and Michael did their best to combat the deadly disease, but Kit succumbed to his illness in 2015.

In this heartbreaking and darkly hilarious memoir, Michael tells the story of his harrowing and challenging last year with Kit while revisiting the thirteen years that preceded it, and how the undeniably powerful bond between him and Kit carried them through all manner of difficulties—always with laughter front and center in their relationship.

“Engrossing, poignant, tragic, and hilarious” (Jenny Lawson, #1 New York Times bestselling author), Spoiler Alert: The Hero Dies is “a story about love and loss, joy and heartbreak. And in the midst of personal turmoil, we learn that bravery comes in many forms” (The Washington Post).
Spoiler Alert: The Hero Dies: A Memoir of Love, Loss, and Other Four-Letter Words
This title is due for release on September 12, 2017.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Spoiler Alert: The Hero Dies: A Memoir of Love, Loss, and Other Four-Letter Words
This title is due for release on September 12, 2017
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Spoiler Alert: The Hero Dies: A Memoir of Love, Loss, and Other Four-Letter Words
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Spoiler Alert: The Hero Dies: A Memoir of Love, Loss, and Other Four-Letter Words

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.

1 Book added to cart
Subtotal
$23.99
View Cart