12 Days of Deals promo banner

The Stolen Child

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Keith Donohue

Narrated By: Jeff Woodman, Andy Paris

Publisher: Recorded Books

Date: May 2006

Duration: 11 hours 57 minutes

Summary:

This critically acclaimed debut by breakout author Keith Donohue flawlessly blends fantasy and realism into an utterly unique fable'inspired by a W.B. Yeats poem'that has been described as a bedtime story for adults. Seven-year-old Henry Day is kidnapped and renamed 'Aniday' by changelings, ageless beings who inhabit the woods near his home. The changelings also leave behind one of their own, who flawlessly impersonates Henry except for one noteworthy detail'the new Henry is a prodigiously talented pianist. Both Aniday and Henry settle comfortably enough into their new existences, but both are haunted by vague memories of their former lives. A fresh take on the search for identity that will appeal to fans of J.R.R. Tolkien and J.M. Barrie, The Stolen Child triumphantly announces Donohue as a fresh voice in contemporary fiction.
'Take that, Bilbo Baggins! Donohue's sparkling debut especially delights because, by surrounding his fantasy with real-world, humdrum detail, he makes magic believable.''Kirkus Reviews

Genres:

Stolen Child

by Keith Donohue

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Stolen Child, Keith Donohue