Storm Surge: Featuring 3 Derrick Storm Shorts: Brewing Storm, Raging Storm and Bloody Storm

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Richard Castle

Narrated By: Johnny Heller

Publisher: Hyperion Audio

Date: September 2012

Duration: 8 hours 6 minutes


When Derrick Storm needed to leave the CIA, he couldn't just retire. He had to fake his own death. So when his former boss calls in an old favor that will bring Storm out of early retirement and back to Washington to investigate a high-profile kidnapping, he knows there must be more at stake than the life of a senator's son. Working alongside, but not exactly with, bombshell FBI investigator April Showers, Storm must make sense of a confusing flurry of ransom notes and a complicated web of personal relationships and international politics. He'll get to the bottom of the kidnapping, but a storm is still brewing - filled with assassins, gold bars hidden by the Communist Party in the former USSR, and someone leaking information to the Russian government.
While the CIA mission is getting heated, nothing compares to the growing sexual tension between Storm and Showers. And as the mission begins to unravel they find out the hard way that their assignment may not be what they thought it was...
Originally released as separate e-book shorts, now all three stories are together and in audio for the first time!