A Study in Charlotte

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Brittany Cavallaro

Narrated By: Julia Whelan, Graham Halstead

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers

Date: March 2016

Duration: 9 hours 8 minutes

Summary:

The first book in a witty, suspenseful new trilogy about a brilliant new crime-solving duo: the teen descendants of Sherlock Holmes and John Watson. This clever page-turner will appeal to fans of Maureen Johnson and Ally Carter.

Jamie Watson has always been intrigued by Charlotte Holmes; after all, their great-great-great-grandfathers are one of the most infamous pairs in history. But the Holmes family has always been odd, and Charlotte is no exception. Shes inherited Sherlocks volatility and some of his vices, and when Jamie and Charlotte end up at the same Connecticut boarding school, Charlotte makes it clear shes not looking for friends.

But when a student they both have a history with dies under suspicious circumstances, ripped straight from the most terrifying of the Sherlock Holmes stories, Jamie can no longer afford to keep his distance. Danger is mounting and nowhere is safe, and the only people they can trust are each other.

This production includes a bonus excerpt from The Last of August, the second audiobook in Brittany Cavallaro’s Charlotte Holmes Series.

Genres: