Summer On The River: A captivating feel-good read about family secrets set in the West Country

Written by:
Marcia Willett
Narrated by:
Deidre Rubenstein

Unabridged Audiobook

Ratings
Book
2
Narrator
Release Date
October 2015
Duration
11 hours 1 minute
Summary
Evie loved the house. The bright, sunny rooms looking across the river. The terraced gardens with fruit trees growing against the high stone walls. The scent of lavender at the end of a hot day.

It was a family house.

As summer beckons, Evie’s family gathers once more at the beautiful old riverside house they all adore. But when Evie discovers a secret that threatens their future, a shadow falls over them all: this summer by the river could be their last together . . .

For Charlie, a visit home to see stepmother Evie is an escape from his unhappy marriage in London. Until a chance encounter changes everything: in the space of a moment, he meets a woman by the river, falls in love, and his two worlds collide.

As Evie and Charlie struggle to keep their secrets safe, they long for the summer to never end . . . Can the happiness of one summer last for ever?

Marcia Willett writes heartwarming and captivating novels set in the West Country - perfect for fans of Erica James, Santa Montefiore and Victoria Hislop
Summer On The River: A captivating feel-good read about family secrets set in the West Country
This title is due for release on October 8, 2015.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Summer On The River: A captivating feel-good read about family secrets set in the West Country
This title is due for release on October 8, 2015
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Summer On The River: A captivating feel-good read about family secrets set in the West Country
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Summer On The River: A captivating feel-good read about family secrets set in the West Country

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.

1 Book added to cart
Subtotal
$0.00
View Cart