Sunshine and Sweet Peas in Nightingale Square

Written by:
Heidi Swain
Narrated by:
Karen Cass

Unabridged Audiobook

Ratings
Book
20
Narrator
5
Release Date
May 2018
Duration
10 hours 47 minutes
Summary
The heartwarming new audiobook from the No. 5 Sunday Times bestselling author, perfect for fans of Carole Matthews, Milly Johnson and Cathy Bramley

Kate is on the run from her almost-divorced husband who is determined to have her back, and she has found the perfect place to hide... a little cottage on Nightingale Square in Norwich, far away from her old life in London. But the residents of Nightingale Square don't take no for an answer, and Kate soon finds herself pulled into a friendship with Lisa, her bossy but lovely new neighbour.

Within a matter of days Kate is landed with the job of campaigning the council to turn the green into a community garden, meanwhile all the residents of Nightingale Square are horrified to discover that the Victorian mansion house on the other side of the square has been bought by developers. But when all hope is lost, the arrival of a handsome stranger is sure to turn things around! 

Heidi Swain is the perfect summer read - you'll want to find your own green space, stretch out in the sun and dive into life at Nightingale Square.

~*~ What everyone is saying about Heidi Swain ~*~

'A delightful, charming read - perfect for summer' Milly Johnson, author of The Perfectly Imperfect Woman

‘This charming and delightful novel is a total gem’ Heat, 5 stars
 
‘Sparkling and romantic’ My Weekly

'Sprinkled with Christmas sparkle' Trisha Ashley, author of The LIttle Teashop of Lost and Found

'A big, fat, cosy hug of a read... it will leave you with a warm glow!' Mandy Baggot, author of Those Summer Nights

'A story that captures your heart - engaging characters, a gorgeous setting and chickens! A winning formula' Chrissie Barlow, author of Evie's Year of Taking Chances

 
Genres
Reviews
Profile Avatar
Kylie P.

I enjoyed this book. And in this book (unlike many of the others with this combination of author and Narrator), Karen Cass got more difference into the voices of her male characters, probably helped by the age differences in the characters.

Profile Avatar
Emma L.

Good Listen

Profile Avatar
Evelyn L.

Delightful story with shades of poignant and deep relationships yet at times sweetly humorous as well as mysterious and complex. I fell in love with the characters and the well placed ebb and flow of colorful personalities and well orchestrated dramatic tension.

Sunshine and Sweet Peas in Nightingale Square
This title is due for release on May 31, 2018.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Sunshine and Sweet Peas in Nightingale Square
This title is due for release on May 31, 2018
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Sunshine and Sweet Peas in Nightingale Square
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Sunshine and Sweet Peas in Nightingale Square

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.

1 Book added to cart
Subtotal
$19.99
View Cart