Give as a Gift

Send this book as a Gift!

Book Rating (40)

Narrator Rating (15)

Surviving Home: A Novel

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: A. American

Narrated By: Duke Fontaine

Publisher: Penguin Audio

Date: October 2013

Duration: 14 hours 8 minutes

Summary:

No electricity. No running water. No food. No end in sight. If life as you knew it changed in an instant, would you be prepared?

In A. American’s first novel, Going Home, readers were introduced to Morgan Carter, the resourceful, tough-as-nails survivalist who embarks on a treacherous 250-mile journey across Florida following the collapse of the nation’s power grid. Now reunited with his loving wife and daughters in this follow-up to Going Home, Morgan knows that their happiness is fleeting, as the worst is yet to come. Though for years Morgan has been diligently preparing for emergency situations, many of his neighbors are completely unready for life in this strange new world—and they’re starting to get restless.

With the help of his closest companions, Morgan fights to keeps his home secure—only to discover shocking information about the state of the nation in the process.

Fans of James Wesley Rawles, William R. Forstchen's One Second After, and The End by G. Michael Hopf will revel in A. American's apocalyptic tale.

Genres:

  • Don R

    Some things in book just not practical if your a realist, but did find my self getting lost in the storyline on my commute to work. It is a fictional read. Good follow up to Going Home. Have become invested into the characters. Look forward to picking up where I left off with Escaping Home

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

  • Jacque C

    this book as just as good as the first. i found myself getting emotionally invested in the characters and responding out loud when things would happen to each person. great listen!!!

  • Clayton Bordeniuk

    Follows the storyline. More information on survival and how people work as teams. If you want a good read about survival then this is your book.

  • Marc Praill

    I am sorry I downloaded the seond book before I listened to this one. To many things in the story don't make sense. The worst book I have listened to.Maybe they will give me a refund on the second book I purchased.The narrator wasn't bad,just the story was

  • Amie Ward

    Great follow up to going home. The more you hear , the more you want to hear. Looking forward to the next one