Give as a Gift

Send this book as a Gift!

Book Rating (99)

Narrator Rating (17)

The Secrets She Keeps: A Novel

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Michael Robotham

Narrated By: Lucy Price-Lewis

Publisher: Simon & Schuster

Date: July 2017

Duration: 12 hours 14 minutes


“A book you won’t be able to put down, although you may occasionally want to hide your eyes” (Stephen King) from internationally bestselling author Michael Robotham, a psychological thriller about an unlikely friendship between two pregnant women that asks: how far would you go to create the perfect family?

Agatha is pregnant and works part-time stocking shelves at a grocery store in a ritzy London suburb, counting down the days until her baby is due. As the hours of her shifts creep by in increasing discomfort, the one thing she looks forward to at work is catching a glimpse of Meghan, the effortlessly chic customer whose elegant lifestyle dazzles her. Meghan has it all: two perfect children, a handsome husband, a happy marriage, a stylish group of friends, and she writes perfectly droll confessional posts on her popular parenting blog—posts that Agatha reads with devotion each night as she waits for her absent boyfriend, the father of her baby, to maybe return her calls.

When Agatha learns that Meghan is pregnant again, and that their due dates fall within the same month, she finally musters up the courage to speak to her, thrilled that they now have the ordeal of childbearing in common. Little does Meghan know that the mundane exchange she has with a grocery store employee during a hurried afternoon shopping trip is about to change the course of her not-so-perfect life forever…

Once again, bestselling author Michael Robotham delivers a dark and twisted page-turner that “will keep you reading as fast as you can” (Kirkus Reviews, starred review). With its brilliant rendering of the secrets some women hold close and a shocking act that cannot be undone, The Secrets She Keeps is “a can’t-put-down mama drama…a premium delivery” (People).

*Bonus Audio Content: Includes chapter one of Michael Robotham’s 2019 thriller GOOD GIRL, BAD GIRL!


  • Santosha P

    This was an intense read!!! Very well written and I enjoyed the narration...this lady was awesome!

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

  • Dan M.

    Loved the narrator! The wording at the end left me a bit confused. But otherwise enjoyed it.

  • Diane R.

    Very good listen. Great narrator.

  • Kathern K.

    Loved the book and the narrator was incredible

  • Katie C

    I previously read Watching You by Michael Robotham and I loved it. I didn't love this book, but it was interesting enough to keep me reading. It's all about pregnancy and kids and that's just not a topic I usually flock to. I couldn't completely sympathize with the any of the characters.

  • Anonymous

    This is a well written book that is intense and full of twists and turns.

  • Cindy T

    The twists and turns in this book keep pulling you into a world created by a disturbing past. Things are not always as they seem which becomes more and more apparent as the story flows. Robotham keeps you guessing until the very end. Very well written and narrated.

Secrets She Keeps: A Novel

by Michael Robotham

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Secrets She Keeps: A Novel, Michael Robotham
Secrets She Keeps: A Novel, Michael Robotham
This title is due for release on July 11, 2017.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Secrets She Keeps: A Novel, Michael Robotham
This title is due for release on July 11, 2017
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Secrets She Keeps: A Novel, Michael Robotham
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Secrets She Keeps: A Novel, Michael Robotham

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.