Things in Jars: A Novel

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Jess Kidd

Narrated By: Jacqueline Milne

Date: February 2020

Duration: 11 hours 30 minutes

Summary:

In this “miraculous and thrilling” (Diane Setterfield, #1 New York Times bestselling author) mystery for fans of The Essex Serpent and The Book of Speculation, Victorian London comes to life as an intrepid female sleuth wades through a murky world of collectors and criminals to recover a remarkable child.

Bridie Devine—flame-haired, pipe-smoking detective extraordinaire—is confronted with the most baffling puzzle yet: the kidnapping of Christabel Berwick, secret daughter of Sir Edmund Athelstan Berwick, and a peculiar child whose reputed supernatural powers have captured the unwanted attention of collectors in this age of discovery.

Winding her way through the sooty streets of Victorian London, Bridie won’t rest until she finds the young girl, even if it means unearthing secrets about her past that she’d rather keep buried. Luckily, her search is aided by an enchanting cast of characters, including a seven-foot-tall housemaid; a melancholic, tattoo-covered ghost; and an avuncular apothecary. But secrets abound in this foggy underworld where nothing is quite what it seems.

Blending darkness and light, Things in Jars is a stunning, “richly woven tapestry of fantasy, folklore, and history” (Booklist, starred review) that explores what it means to be human in inhumane times.

Genres:

  • Zoe L.

    Drags a bit, leaves some loose ends. Not bad.

Things in Jars: A Novel

by Jess Kidd

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Things in Jars: A Novel, Jess Kidd
Things in Jars: A Novel, Jess Kidd
This title is due for release on February 4, 2020.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Things in Jars: A Novel, Jess Kidd
This title is due for release on February 4, 2020
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Things in Jars: A Novel, Jess Kidd
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Things in Jars: A Novel, Jess Kidd

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.