This Tender Land

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: William Kent Krueger

Narrated By: Scott Brick

Publisher: Recorded Books

Date: September 2019

Duration: 14 hours 21 minutes

Summary:

For fans of Before We Were Yours and Where the Crawdads Sing, a magnificent novel about four orphans on a life-changing odyssey during the Great Depression, from the New York Timesbestselling author of Ordinary Grace. 1932, Minnesota-the Lincoln School is a pitiless place where hundreds of Native American children, forcibly separated from their parents, are sent to be educated. It is also home to an orphan named Odie O'Banion, a lively boy whose exploits earn him the superintendent's wrath. Forced to flee, he and his brother Albert, their best friend Mose, and a brokenhearted little girl named Emmy steal away in a canoe, heading for the mighty Mississippi and a place to call their own. Over the course of one unforgettable summer, these four orphans will journey into the unknown and cross paths with others who are adrift, from struggling farmers and traveling faith healers to displaced families and lost souls of all kinds. With the feel of a modern classic, This Tender Land is an en'thralling, big-hearted epic that shows how the magnificent American landscape connects us all, haunts our dreams, and makes us whole.

Genres:

This Tender Land

by William Kent Krueger

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

This Tender Land, William Kent Krueger
This Tender Land, William Kent Krueger
This title is due for release on September 3, 2019.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
This Tender Land, William Kent Krueger
This title is due for release on September 3, 2019
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
This Tender Land, William Kent Krueger
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
This Tender Land, William Kent Krueger

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.