To Have and to Hoax: A Novel

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Martha Waters

Narrated By: Joel Froomkin, Anais Inara Chase

Date: April 2020

Duration: 10 hours 47 minutes

Summary:

Named a Best Romance of April by Goodreads, Popsugar, Bustle, and more!

In this fresh and hilarious historical rom-com, an estranged husband and wife in Regency England feign accidents and illness in an attempt to gain attention—and maybe just win each other back in the process.

Five years ago, Lady Violet Grey and Lord James Audley met, fell in love, and got married. Four years ago, they had a fight to end all fights, and have barely spoken since.

Their once-passionate love match has been reduced to one of cold, detached politeness. But when Violet receives a letter that James has been thrown from his horse and rendered unconscious at their country estate, she races to be by his side—only to discover him alive and well at a tavern, and completely unaware of her concern. She’s outraged. He’s confused. And the distance between them has never been more apparent.

Wanting to teach her estranged husband a lesson, Violet decides to feign an illness of her own. James quickly sees through it, but he decides to play along in an ever-escalating game of manipulation, featuring actors masquerading as doctors, threats of Swiss sanitariums, faux mistresses—and a lot of flirtation between a husband and wife who might not hate each other as much as they thought. Will the two be able to overcome four years of hurt or will they continue to deny the spark between them?

With charm, wit, and heart in spades, To Have and to Hoax is a fresh and eminently entertaining romantic comedy—perfect for fans of Jasmine Guillory and Julia Quinn.

Genres:

  • Anonymous

    New author. Style reminds me of Julia Quinn and Elizabeth Boyle.

To Have and to Hoax: A Novel

by Martha Waters

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

To Have and to Hoax: A Novel, Martha Waters
To Have and to Hoax: A Novel, Martha Waters
This title is due for release on April 7, 2020.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
To Have and to Hoax: A Novel, Martha Waters
This title is due for release on April 7, 2020
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
To Have and to Hoax: A Novel, Martha Waters
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
To Have and to Hoax: A Novel, Martha Waters

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.