To the Power of Three

Abridged Audiobook

Written By: Laura Lippman

Narrated By: Linda Emond

Date: June 2005

Duration: 6 hours 15 minutes

Summary:

"Powerful....A gripping tale that is a mystery only in the same sense as To Kill a Mockingbird was....Brilliant, insightful, moving."
-Chicago Sun-Times

There are excellent reasons why New York Times bestselling author Laura Lippman has won the Edgar®, Agatha, Anthony, Nero Wolfe, and every other major award the mystery genre has to offer. To the Power of Three is just one of those reasons. Lippman's brilliant and disturbing tale of three inseparable high school girlfriends in an affluent Baltimore suburb who share dark secrets literally until death, To the Power of Three is this "writing powerhouse" (USA Today), who has "exploded the boundaries of the mystery genre to become one of the most significant social realists of our time" (Madison Smartt Bell) operating at the very top of her game. Not merely crime fiction, but fiction that gets to the deep psychological, emotional, and human roots of a terrible crime, Lippman's novel is one that will not be easily forgotten-a must read for fans of Kate Atkinson, Tana French, Jodi Picoult, and Harlan Coben

Genres:

  • Kristin

    The dramas and pettinenss of teenage/high school life are well described in this mystery. I found the characters engaging, and although not always "likable", definitely sympathetic. This was a great book.

  • Cheryl Sattler

    If you've ever gone to high school - this book will take you back to the worst day you ever had there - forget no prom date, much worse than that. Lippman writes compellingly and her characters, far beyond the typical murder mystery cast, are 3 dimensional and very real. By the time the book ends, I had laughed, gripped the steering wheel, and loved every minute of it. Lippman is the queen of the fatal twist.

  • J.D.

    This book was particularly difficult to listen through to the end. It was somewhat boring and predictable.

To the Power of Three

by Laura Lippman

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

To the Power of Three, Laura Lippman
To the Power of Three, Laura Lippman
This title is due for release on June 14, 2005.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
To the Power of Three, Laura Lippman
This title is due for release on June 14, 2005
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
To the Power of Three, Laura Lippman
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
To the Power of Three, Laura Lippman

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.