@trentoncomedy

Written by:
Trenton Davis
Narrated by:
Trenton Davis

Unabridged Audiobook

Ratings
Book
Narrator
Release Date
September 2020
Duration
0 hours 46 minutes
Summary
A worldly realist in the vein of George Carlin or Richard Pryor, Trenton Davis is mindful but unflinching. In "@trentoncomedy", his follow up to "It Had To Be Said" (also on Uproar Comedy), jokes matter. Putting jokes front and center; kidding is imperative. Trenton Davis's cool, sophisticated attention to detail, his comedy craftsmanship, feels familiar yet fresh. Trenton's material is lived-in and personal, but avoids being precious or self-aggrandizing. His view of his world coupled with his talent gives a clear and uncompromised picture - bitter truths, pettiness, insecurities and all. "@trentoncomedy" is a well-rounded, classic, laugh-packed comedy album. While provocative, Trenton is too grounded to be a purely shock comedian. While brazen, he's too measured to be overwhelmingly obscene. Trenton Davis has the ability to know, to toe, to step over, and gently coax the audience over the line. He's an engaging, affecting, smart, charming, confident comedian that puts funny first. To that point, the album's title is a thinly veiled self-promoting allusion to the comedian's social media handle. Trenton is upfront and refreshingly frank with the crowd about the "business" in "show business". Social media followers mean casting, opportunities, Trenton jokingly explains to the audience. "@trentoncomedy" is full of laughs, realness, and wisdom. A commitment to candor, as well as a commitment to funny. "@trentoncomedy" encourages you to lower your defenses and laugh, or be mad at your own peril.
Genres
@trentoncomedy
This title is due for release on September 18, 2020.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
@trentoncomedy
This title is due for release on September 18, 2020
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
@trentoncomedy
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
@trentoncomedy

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.

1 Book added to cart
Subtotal
$16.98
View Cart