Cyber Monday promo banner

The Tudor Bride

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Joanna Hickson

Narrated By: Maggie Mash

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers UK

Date: January 2014

Duration: 23 hours 30 minutes

Summary:

The thrilling story of the French princess who became an English queen, from the best-selling author of The Agincourt Bride. Perfect for fans of The White Queen.

Even the greatest of queens have rules - to break them would cost her dearly...

King Henry V's new French Queen, Catherine, dazzles the crowds in England but life at court is full of intrigue and her loyal companion, Mette, suspects that the beautiful Eleanor Cobham, protégée of the Duke of Gloucester, is spying for him.

Catherine believes herself invincible as she gives birth to an heir, then tragically King Henry is struck down by fever. Unable to outwit those who seek to remove the new king from her care, Catherine retires from court, comforted by the King's Harper, Owen Tudor.

At the secluded manor of Hadham a smouldering ember bursts into flame and Catherine and Owen Tudor become lovers. But their love cannot remain a secret forever, and when a grab for power is made by Gloucester, Catherine - and those dearest to her - face mortal danger...

Genres:

Tudor Bride

by Joanna Hickson

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Tudor Bride, Joanna Hickson
Tudor Bride, Joanna Hickson
This title is due for release on January 2, 2014.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Tudor Bride, Joanna Hickson
This title is due for release on January 2, 2014
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Tudor Bride, Joanna Hickson
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Tudor Bride, Joanna Hickson

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.