Twice in a Blue Moon

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Christina Lauren

Narrated By: Erin Mallon

Publisher: Simon & Schuster

Date: October 2019

Duration: 8 hours 30 minutes

Summary:

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Unhoneymooners and the “delectable, moving” (Entertainment Weekly) My Favorite Half-Night Stand comes a modern love story about what happens when your first love reenters your life when you least expect it…

Sam Brandis was Tate Jones’s first: Her first love. Her first everything. Including her first heartbreak.

During a whirlwind two-week vacation abroad, Sam and Tate fell for each other in only the way that first loves do: sharing all of their hopes, dreams, and deepest secrets along the way. Sam was the first, and only, person that Tate—the long-lost daughter of one of the world’s biggest film stars—ever revealed her identity to. So when it became clear her trust was misplaced, her world shattered for good.

Fourteen years later, Tate, now an up-and-coming actress, only thinks about her first love every once in a blue moon. When she steps onto the set of her first big break, he’s the last person she expects to see. Yet here Sam is, the same charming, confident man she knew, but even more alluring than she remembered. Forced to confront the man who betrayed her, Tate must ask herself if it’s possible to do the wrong thing for the right reason… and whether “once in a lifetime” can come around twice.

With Christina Lauren’s signature “beautifully written and remarkably compelling” (Sarah J. Maas, New York Times bestselling author) prose and perfect for fans of Emily Giffin and Jennifer Weiner, Twice in a Blue Moon is an unforgettable and moving novel of young love and second chances.

Genres:

  • Terrill R.

    Overall, it was a decent story, simply told, and I enjoyed the intrigue that was set up after Sam and Tate's initial London meeting and start to a relationship. I also really liked the story arc and setting. I just wish the story didn't read like a slightly underdeveloped, generic romance. If this wasn't Christina Lauren, I might have gone with a solid 4 stars, but it's missing the charm and swoon-worthy romance that draws me to their books and what I've come to expect from the duo. I'm all for authors branching out and shifting away from what is expected, but I still hope for it to stand out. CL's shift to what I would call women's fiction/romance has provided some fabulous reads (ie Love and Other Words, Josh and Hazel's Guide to Not Dating) and while I haven't given them all 5 stars, they've all been original and distinctly Christina Lauren. Unfortunately, for me, this book does not stand out among others in the genre nor does it have the wit, swoon, or story development I would expect. As for the narration, it was good up until the female narrator switch to male dialogue. Her male characters all sounded the same and not very attractively voiced.

  • Anonymous

    Narration was off and all of the male characters in the book sounded the same.

Twice in a Blue Moon

by Christina Lauren

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Twice in a Blue Moon, Christina Lauren
Twice in a Blue Moon, Christina Lauren
This title is due for release on October 22, 2019.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Twice in a Blue Moon, Christina Lauren
This title is due for release on October 22, 2019
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Twice in a Blue Moon, Christina Lauren
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Twice in a Blue Moon, Christina Lauren

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.