Under a Siena Sun

Written by:
T.A. Williams
Narrated by:
Colleen Prendergast

Unabridged Audiobook

Ratings
Book
18
Narrator
8
Release Date
March 2021
Duration
7 hours 24 minutes
Summary
Lucy needed a change of scene. She didn't expect the change of a lifetime.

Doctors Without Borders has been Lucy Young's life for the past four years. After an emergency extraction from a conflict zone, she's making a change from saving lives under gunfire to practising medicine in safe, serene Siena. Now treating obscenely wealthy patients at a private clinic, she's never felt less comfortable. She's used to helping those in dire need - not those in need of a nip and tuck.

Her turmoil grows when she encounters injured tennis star David Lorenzo, whose potent smiles make Lucy forget her aversion to the rich. She's soon falling for the sportsman but feels like she's losing herself in this world of excess. All she's ever wanted was to help the underprivileged and be a positive change in the world, so can her future lie in Siena at the clinic - with David?

This sunny romance is the perfect escape for fans of Lucy Coleman, Lori Nelson Spielman, and Rosanna Ley.


Praise for T.A. Williams

'The characters in the story really make it exceptional ... Natalie is a brilliant protagonist ... and I absolutely adored her journey to self-discovery to find her new identity.' BooksandBookends

'Wow! This is contemporary romance at its best! The writing is exquisite. ... And the plot is brilliantly clever, captivating, and delightful with a little bit of drama, love, loss, and of course romance.' WhatsBetterThanBooks

'The characters are all brilliantly written, the storyline flows extremely well throughout, and I loved every bit of it.' Fiona Wilson (#10 Goodreads reviewer UK)

'T. A. Williams has that gorgeous way of writing a feel good story...he's absolutely backed up that men can write chick-lit.' Reviewed The Book (Top 1000 Amazon Reviewer)
-
T.A. Williams lives in Devon with his Italian wife. He was born in England of a Scottish mother and Welsh father. After a degree in modern languages at Nottingham University, he lived and worked in Switzerland, France and Italy, before returning to the UK. He's taught Arab princes, Brazilian beauty queens and Italian billionaires. He speaks several languages and has travelled extensively. He has eaten snake, still-alive fish, and alligator. A Spanish dog, a Russian bug and a Korean parasite have done their best to eat him in return. His hobby is long-distance cycling, but his passion is writing.
Reviews
Profile Avatar
Anonymous

Was disappointed w/both story and reader. For me, it was an old-fashioned way of portraying a love story: all surface, without substance.

Profile Avatar
Joel B.

Really liked it. Great listening book. Loved the readers.

Profile Avatar
Anonymous

Nice little story. It had its moments. Predictable, but an easy listen.

Under a Siena Sun
This title is due for release on March 5, 2021.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Under a Siena Sun
This title is due for release on March 5, 2021
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Under a Siena Sun
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Under a Siena Sun

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.

1 Book added to cart
Subtotal
$14.99
View Cart