Under the Midnight Sun: A Novel

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Keigo Higashino

Narrated By: David Shih

Publisher: Tantor Media

Date: August 2019

Duration: 19 hours 24 minutes

Summary:

From the acclaimed internationally bestselling author Keigo Higashino (The Devotion of Suspect X) comes a sweeping novel in the tradition of Les Miserables and Crime and Punishment. This is the compelling story of a brutal crime and the two teenagers-Ryo, the son of the murdered man, and Yukiho, the daughter of the main suspect-whose lives remain inextricably linked over the twenty-year search for the truth behind the crime.

In Osaka in 1973, the body of a murdered man is found in an abandoned building. Investigating the crime, Detective Sasagaki is unable to find the killer. Over the next twenty years, through the lens of a succession of characters, Higashino tells the story of two teens, Ryo and Yukiho, whose lives are most affected by the crime, and the obsessed detective, Sasagaki, who continues to investigate the murder, looking for the elusive truth.

Under the Midnight Sun is a complex, psychological novel about crime and its after-effects by one of the most read and most accomplished contemporary mystery authors. A twisting, compelling work that will astonish and delight fans both old and new alike.

Genres:

Under the Midnight Sun: A Novel

by Keigo Higashino

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Under the Midnight Sun: A Novel, Keigo Higashino
Under the Midnight Sun: A Novel, Keigo Higashino
This title is due for release on August 27, 2019.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Under the Midnight Sun: A Novel, Keigo Higashino
This title is due for release on August 27, 2019
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Under the Midnight Sun: A Novel, Keigo Higashino
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Under the Midnight Sun: A Novel, Keigo Higashino

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.