The Unlikely Escape of Uriah Heep: A Novel

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: H. G. Parry

Narrated By: Calum Gittins

Publisher: Hachette Book Group USA

Date: July 2019

Duration: 18 hours 5 minutes

Summary:

The ultimate book-lover's fantasy, featuring a young scholar with the power to bring literary characters into the world, for fans of The Magicians, Mr. Penumbra's 24-Hour Bookstore, and The Invisible Library.
For his entire life, Charley Sutherland has concealed a magical ability he can't quite control: he can bring characters from books into the real world. His older brother, Rob -- a young lawyer with a normal house, a normal fiancee, and an utterly normal life -- hopes that this strange family secret will disappear with disuse, and he will be discharged from his life's duty of protecting Charley and the real world from each other. But then, literary characters start causing trouble in their city, making threats about destroying the world... and for once, it isn't Charley's doing.
There's someone else who shares his powers. It's up to Charley and a reluctant Rob to stop them, and hopefully before anyone gets to The End.

Genres:

Unlikely Escape of Uriah Heep: A Novel

by H. G. Parry

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Unlikely Escape of Uriah Heep: A Novel, H. G. Parry
Unlikely Escape of Uriah Heep: A Novel, H. G. Parry
This title is due for release on July 23, 2019.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Unlikely Escape of Uriah Heep: A Novel, H. G. Parry
This title is due for release on July 23, 2019
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Unlikely Escape of Uriah Heep: A Novel, H. G. Parry
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Unlikely Escape of Uriah Heep: A Novel, H. G. Parry

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.