The Upside of Irrationality: The Unexpected Benefits of Defying Logic at Work and at Home

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Dr. Dan Ariely

Narrated By: Simon Jones

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers

Date: June 2010

Duration: 8 hours 19 minutes

Summary:

“Dan Ariely is a genius at understanding human behavior: no economist does a better job of uncovering and explaining the hidden reasons for the weird ways we act.” — James Surowiecki, author of The Wisdom of Crowds
Behavioral economist and New York Times bestselling author of Predictably Irrational Dan Ariely returns to offer a much-needed take on the irrational decisions that influence our dating lives, our workplace experiences, and our temptation to cheat in any and all areas. Fans of Freakonomics, Survival of the Sickest, and Malcolm Gladwell’s Blink and The Tipping Point will find many thought-provoking insights in The Upside of Irrationality.

Genres:

  • Ron Peschon

    It's a good book. Much of it is just common sense. But because of individual biases change does not come about easily. Executive compensation for example.

Upside of Irrationality: The Unexpected Benefits of Defying Logic at Work and at Home

by Dr. Dan Ariely

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Upside of Irrationality: The Unexpected Benefits of Defying Logic at Work and at Home, Dr. Dan Ariely