Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Fern Michaels

Narrated By: Laural Merlington

Publisher: Brilliance Audio

Date: March 2006

Duration: 6 hours 44 minutes


Once upon a time there were seven very different women who had been broken but not beaten by life. In those tough days of healing, they became the Sisterhood, a group of devoted friends who vowed to change their lives, empower themselves, and be there for each other, no matter what. Now, they're ready to answer the call for the woman who started it all, Myra Rutledge. Five years ago, Myra's pregnant daughter was killed by a hit-and-run driver - the playboy son of an ambassador with diplomatic immunity. Myra was left to grieve while the murderer was free to return to his lavish lifestyle with no fear of ever having to pay for his crime. But not for much longer. As the air turns crisp in the Virginia hills around Myra's lovely old farmhouse, the Sisterhood has gathered for a little creative planning, and what they have in mind is a gift for Myra of long-awaited and very sweet revenge...


  • Anonymous

    This book was a bit hard to believe. I found the narrator kind of annoying when she did some of the character's voices. The book would've been better abridged. It's still a good story and a good book but I've found all of the author's books the same...

  • Anonymous

    This story was hard to get into. I haven't read any other books from this series, so was lost from the beginning. The narrator of the book is the worst I have heard. The way she reads made it hard to listen. Not going to rent another Fern Michaels book to listen to, will have to read hers for myself.


by Fern Michaels

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Vendetta, Fern Michaels