Virtuous Deception 2: Playing for Keeps

Written by:
Leiann B. Wrytes
Narrated by:
Tracey Conyer Lee

Unabridged Audiobook

Release Date
November 2020
12 hours 38 minutes
When Michelle tunneled into her family’s history, she triggered a truth bomb that exploded into an inferno scorching everyone in its wake.

When the smoke cleared, Michelle had lost her father to the grave and her mother to a truth so painful recovery seemed improbable. Teetering along the edge of hopelessness, her grasp on reality is rapidly thinning as her world collapses. When infidelity strikes her last safe place, the effects of the betrayal are brutal, pitting Michelle against everyone and everything she loves.

Sophie Lewis is trying to build a relationship with her estranged daughter, Brianna, when an old love returns, bringing a consortium of hurts along with him. Peter Baxter is intent on rekindling their flame, but Sophie has good reason to be hesitant. His presence breathes life into parts of her she’d rather leave buried, further complicating her fragile situation. Will Sophie survive the revival of her past, or will she be forced to disappear again?

After narrowly escaping death at the hands of her ex-lover, Javan, Brianna views life in a completely different light. Struggling to recapture the peace she once enjoyed, Brianna seeks comfort in all the wrong places. Desperation permits the unthinkable as she finds herself on the wrong end of a love story. Will this love offer her salvation, or will it bring death back to her door?

They each soon learn that even a lie is stitched with a pocket of truth, as their lives continue to unravel in ways they never imagined; cementing in their minds, above all else, that life isn’t a game you venture to play...unless you’re playing for keeps.
Browse By Category
1 book added to cart
View Cart