Written by:
John Richardson
Narrated by:
Nick Adams

Unabridged Audiobook

Release Date
July 2020
5 hours 11 minutes
Wacousta by Major John Richardson, is set at Fort Detroit and the surrounding country during Pontiac's rebellion of 1763. The mysterious warrior Wacousta has aligned himself with the First Nations forces who are besieging Detroit and Fort Michilimackinac on the extreme western edge of the British North American frontier. Pontiac is determined to stop expansion into the region, by any means. Wacousta, is a great friend of Pontiac but has his own agenda. - revenge against the British Commander at Detroit, Colonel De Haldimar. The story begins with Wacousta stealing in to the secure fort and whispering something in to De Haldimar's ear. Only later to we discover the nature of his message. Meanwhile, Pontiac designs a clever scheme to break the siege at the well defended fort - a scheme so cunningly designed as to have every chance of success.
This book was written in 1832 and incorporates all the attitudes and perspectives of class, race and culture prevalent at the time. Some of the terminology is now considered offensive but was common in the nineteenth century. I have only removed a single word, which I will not say, but have left all other intact. The style of writing is extremely convoluted and complex. Sentences often run on for a page or more and extracting the meaning and flow from the text is a challenge, I hope hearing it helps.
This title is due for release on July 25, 2020.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
This title is due for release on July 25, 2020
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.

1 book added to cart
View Cart