The War for All the Oceans: From Nelson at the Nile to Napoleon at Waterloo

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Roy Adkins, Lesley Adkins

Narrated By: Patrick Lawlor

Publisher: Tantor Media

Date: September 2007

Duration: 22 hours 4 minutes

Summary:

Roy Adkins, with his wife, Lesley, returns to the Napoleonic War in The War for All the Oceans, a gripping account of the naval struggle that lasted from 1798 to 1815, a period marked at the beginning by Napoleon's seizing power and at the end by the War of 1812. In this vivid and visceral account, Adkins draws on eyewitness records to portray not only the battles but also the details of a sailor's life-shipwrecks, press-gangs, prostitutes, spies, and prisoners of war.

The War for All the Oceans is epic narrative history sure to appeal to fans of Patrick O'Brian and C. S. Forester, as well as all readers of military and social history.

Genres:

  • Dean K

    Good book, great information. Narrator is easy to understand but not one of my favorites.

War for All the Oceans: From Nelson at the Nile to Napoleon at Waterloo

by Roy Adkins, Lesley Adkins

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

War for All the Oceans: From Nelson at the Nile to Napoleon at Waterloo, Roy Adkins, Lesley Adkins
War for All the Oceans: From Nelson at the Nile to Napoleon at Waterloo, Roy Adkins, Lesley Adkins
This title is due for release on September 3, 2007.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
War for All the Oceans: From Nelson at the Nile to Napoleon at Waterloo, Roy Adkins, Lesley Adkins
This title is due for release on September 3, 2007
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
War for All the Oceans: From Nelson at the Nile to Napoleon at Waterloo, Roy Adkins, Lesley Adkins
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
War for All the Oceans: From Nelson at the Nile to Napoleon at Waterloo, Roy Adkins, Lesley Adkins

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.