Give as a Gift

Send this book as a Gift!

Book Rating (135)

Narrator Rating (24)

Watching You: A Novel

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Lisa Jewell

Narrated By: Gabrielle Glaister

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio

Date: December 2018

Duration: 10 hours 50 minutes

Summary:

“Quickly and assuredly, Jewell builds an ecosystem of countervailing suspicions…Tricky, clever, unexpected.” —New York Times Book Review

“Brace yourself as Jewell stacks up the secrets, then lights a long, slow fuse.” —People

“A seize-you-by-the-throat thriller and a genuinely moving family drama.” —A.J. Finn, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Woman in the Window

The instant New York Times and #1 Sunday Times bestselling author of the Then She Was Gone delivers another suspenseful page-turner about a shocking murder in a picturesque and well-to-do English town, perfect “for fans of Gone Girl, The Girl on the Train, and Luckiest Girl Alive” (Library Journal).

Melville Heights is one of the nicest neighborhoods in Bristol, England; home to doctors and lawyers and old-money academics. It’s not the sort of place where people are brutally murdered in their own kitchens. But it is the sort of place where everyone has a secret. And everyone is watching you.

As the headmaster credited with turning around the local school, Tom Fitzwilliam is beloved by one and all—including Joey Mullen, his new neighbor, who quickly develops an intense infatuation with this thoroughly charming yet unavailable man. Joey thinks her crush is a secret, but Tom’s teenaged son Freddie—a prodigy with aspirations of becoming a spy for MI5—excels in observing people and has witnessed Joey behaving strangely around his father.

One of Tom’s students, Jenna Tripp, also lives on the same street, and she’s not convinced her teacher is as squeaky clean as he seems. For one thing, he has taken a particular liking to her best friend and fellow classmate, and Jenna’s mother—whose mental health has admittedly been deteriorating in recent years—is convinced that Mr. Fitzwilliam is stalking her.

Meanwhile, twenty years earlier, a schoolgirl writes in her diary, charting her doomed obsession with a handsome young English teacher named Mr. Fitzwilliam…

In Lisa Jewell’s latest brilliant “bone-chilling suspense” (People) no one is who they seem—and everyone is hiding something. Who has been murdered—and who would have wanted one of their neighbors dead? As “Jewell teases out her twisty plot at just the right pace” (Booklist, starred review), you will be kept guessing until the startling revelation on the very last page.

Genres:

  • Dianne C.

    Easy to listen to, kept me interested especially while travelling long distance on a bus across Europe, more interested in story than looking at countryside

  • Joanie G.

    This book started out slow, I was like, okay, come on, but boy did it pick up, kept me riveted until the very end. Great read. Highly recommend!

  • Gabriella V.

    Great book, easy to listen to. Highly recommend.

  • Alison V.

    Reminded me a lot of big little lies. I enjoyed it and found it easy to listen to and easy enough to follow. I enjoyed the ending because it surprised me

  • Kristin M.

    The characters were not very likable. I found a lack of connection with them and the outcome. The narration was fantastic and there were some creative twists.

  • Lindsey D.

    Kind of slow but overall okay

  • Suzette L.

    Loved this book... kept me very interested!

  • Roland G.

    A little slow for me but generally entertaining

  • Sheree T.

    Great book! Kept me on the edge of my seat!

  • Diane G.

    Enjoyed!!! Fun escape.

Watching You: A Novel

by Lisa Jewell

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Watching You: A Novel, Lisa Jewell
Watching You: A Novel, Lisa Jewell
This title is due for release on December 26, 2018.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Watching You: A Novel, Lisa Jewell
This title is due for release on December 26, 2018
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Watching You: A Novel, Lisa Jewell
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Watching You: A Novel, Lisa Jewell

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.